“Kit Operette” Success! Uke Fest – Chouette!

Even though the “Kit Operette” is still up an running in Paris, France at the Gaité Lyrique until August 12th it seems like a long, long time ago that we celebrated the grand opening at “Joue Le Jeu” on June 20th. It was SO amazing to see kids of all ages interacting with the singing pompoms, umbrellas, wings, ping pong game and magic box! I’ll be posting a video soon so that you can see what I’m talking about. And rumours have it that this installation will be touring to a few digital media centres worldwide so watch out for “Kit Operette!” Here’s a snap of the storm sequence “Tempete!” I’ll also soon be uploading the soundtrack for “Kit Operette” to bandcamp and iTunes so that you can download the music and help support my next recording project. More details to come…


Last weekend I had the pleasure of being invited to play a few songs on my baritone uke at the 1st Montreal Uke Festival. The Ukulele Club de Montreal seemed to glean inspiration from the “UkePop” festival that I co-produced with Pop Montreal a few summers back and further expanded on the workshops, uke play along, raffle  (they raffled off 4 gorgeous ukes!), musical guests and film screening. It was great to finally see James Hill & Anne Davison live after hearing so much about them. The highlight was their now classic “Billie Jean” which was both jaw-dropping and SO fun! Here’s a shot of the gang after the crazy day of festivities:

I’m deep in the development mode for a new album (well, possibly two!) as well as a coming-of-age musical based on an amazing story my father told me about his childhood in Detroit. I’ll keep you posted on all these things. In the meantime, if you’re in Montreal in late July you can catch me performing at the Yelp Helps event. Click here to RSVP to the non-profit cocktail event of the summer (co-produced by YELP Montreal and Pop Montreal) – celebrating non-profits and bringing together like-minded folks for snacks, drinks, conversation and entertainment.